Freedom, Everywhere and Always

I want to share this post on my travel blog because it’s part of the lessons I have learned from traveling. What gifts traveling can bring to us!

AmaliaVida

Today in the USA is our Independence Day. This 4th of July I’m reflecting on how I know this world…the family and people I know all over the world. There are those that I have met and those that I have yet to meet. The concepts and principles of today, that energy of freedom and independence, has always existed for all of time. It comes from inside of us, from that innate human nature. Despite what we may experience and see with our eyes, it exists everywhere.

At times and in some places in this world, there are fights that ensue for this. Yes, there are lives lost…and there are new lives that begin…new ones that are born. Could it be that those who sacrifice their life for freedom and independence, their freedom and our freedom, are those that learn to overcome death? What if their life and fight was…

View original post 147 more words